Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Justice and Culture


The Justice department is responsible for monitoring and improving Liechtenstein’s legal framework and adapting it to meet international developments and challenges.  

It covers civil law (including person and company law), criminal law, execution law, estate law, bankruptcy law, procedural law, mediation, data protection, legal aid (including extradition and transit), the penal system, victim support, the coordination of public liability, and judicial administration. Other responsibilities include sales of land and valuations of land plots.

The Justice department is also in charge of the Office of Justice and its Land Register Division, Commercial Register Division, Judicial Affairs Division and Foundation Supervisory Authority as well as the associated Victim Support Unit.

  • Government
  • Members of Government
  • Adrian Hasler
  • Daniel Risch
  • Mauro Pedrazzini
  • Dominique Hasler
  • Katrin Eggenberger
  • Alternate Ministers
  • Ministries
  • Ministry of General Government Affairs and Finance
  • Ministry of Infrastructure, Economic Affairs and Sport
  • Ministry of Social Affairs
  • Ministry of Home Affairs, Education and Environment
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Justice and Culture
  • Government Secretary
  • Law
  • Contact