Government Secretary – Horst Schädler

The Government Secretary is the secretary to the collegial government. Tasks include keeping minutes of government meetings and helping the Prime Minister and the Members of Government with organisational matters and with the preparation and carrying out of such meetings.

Furthermore, the Government Secretary supports the chairman with the implementation of government decisions and provides assistance to the government with general coordination and scheduling. 

The Government Secretary also heads the Government Chancellery together with its Specialised Units and Divisions.

The Government Secretary can be assigned additional tasks by the Government. Such additional tasks generally concern administrative organisation, public and service law, the organisation of national courts and quality management.

Among the Government Secretary’s other tasks are acting as chairman of the Permanent Commission for Equal Rights and representing Liechtenstein in the Permanent Committee of the International Conference of Lake Constance.

  • Government
  • Members of Government
  • Adrian Hasler
  • Daniel Risch
  • Mauro Pedrazzini
  • Dominique Hasler
  • Katrin Eggenberger
  • Alternate Ministers
  • Ministries
  • Ministry of General Government Affairs and Finance
  • Ministry of Infrastructure, Economic Affairs and Sport
  • Ministry of Social Affairs
  • Ministry of Home Affairs, Education and Environment
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Justice and Culture
  • Government Secretary
  • Law
  • Contact